JJ in Her First – and Likely Last — Musical Theatre Role

5 10 2008

Well, to be perfectly accurate, in the dressing room under fluorescent lights more than half ready, if not “actually” while performing the role.

JJ as Movie Studio Wardrobe Mistress circa 1927,

Singin’ in the Rain,

Quincy Music Theatre

Snapped on Favorite Daughter’s phone. She in her much bigger role looked MUCH better than her mom, btw, but preferred not to be immortalized for blog purposes, and her mom didn’t know how to work the phone picture thingee, anyway.

Actions

Information

8 responses

5 10 2008
Not June Cleaver

Ha! I love this picture! 🙂

6 10 2008
JJ

NotJC, you are too kind! Let’s say maybe I’ll get by with a little help from my friends . . .
🙂

6 10 2008
Nance Confer

Sure looks like you were having fun! 🙂

Nance

7 10 2008
boremetotears

Love the picture! In fact, I think it should replace the blue brain as your new avatar!! 😀

7 10 2008
JJ

Hmmm, interesting idea. Wonder if FavD could help me do that?
(After the debate, I mean!)

8 10 2008
JJ

Shoot – I am trying to change it myself this morning, and I think wordpress has an uploading-cropping glitch. No matter which photo I choose, I can’t get to the crop page and I get a tiny corner. For now I’ll have to leave it, just pretend it’s my interpretation of Mondrian or something. 😉

9 10 2008
boremetotears

Love it 🙂

10 10 2008
JJ

It makes me feel flirty just looking at it! 😉

Leave a Reply

